Rejjie Snow – Purple Tuesday (feat. Joey Bada$$ & Jesse Boykins III)

Irish rapper Rejjie Snow has a new track backed by a warm instrumental and one of Joey Bada$$’s smoothest, most thoughtful features to date. Jesse Boykins III contributes intoxicating vocals that radiate with sentiments of unity, and each bar from Joey and Snow flows pleasantly into the next.

Chariot – Beach House

In anticipation of their upcoming B-Sides and Rarities LP, Baltimore dream pop outfit Beach House put out a soothingly atmospheric unreleased single, “Chariot.” The track was recorded during the the same time as the band’s fifth studio album, Depression Cherry and provides a peek into Beach House’s unreleased catalogue of music.

Vince Staples – Big Fish

With the release of “Big Fish,” Vince Staples is leading up to his forthcoming album, Big Fish Theory. The single features a vibrant, hard-hitting hook from Juicy J and eccentric lyricism from Staples.

Brockhampton – Face

The self-proclaimed “All-American Boy Band” Brockhampton has been continuously dropping gems off their upcoming mixtape titled “Saturation.” The single, “Face,” provides a cohesive perspective into the trials and tribulations of adolescent life. From collective member Joba’s high-pitched vocals on the hook to Ameer Vann’s baritone rapping on the third verse, the track balances light-hearted production and melancholy lyrical content.

Gyyps – Single for the Summer (feat. Felly & Trip Carter)

Los Angeles-based rapper Gyyps dropped a sunny, tropical track accompanied by two solid features. This is the latest single leading up to the artist’s upcoming project, Killafornia, which will drop on June 2, 2017. “Single for the Summer” is laced with energetic, tongue-in-cheek bars and a killer hook to match.


William Emmons
Will is an Artsweek Editor. In his free time he enjoys listening to Death Grips and having heated discussions about the legitimacy of astrology.