Staff/Contact

Daily Nexus Staff

Newsroom: Phone: (805) 893-2691

Advertising office: Phone: (805) 893-3828 / Fax: (805) 893-2789


 

Editor in Chief: Harper Lambert
eic@dailynexus.com

Managing Editor: Evelyn Spence
managing@dailynexus.com

Lead News Editor: Max Abrams
Deputy News Editor: Sofia Mejias-Pascoe
County News Editor: Arturo Martinez Rivera
University News Editor: Katherine Swartz
Assistant News Editor: Holly Rusch
news@dailynexus.com

Data Editor: Hayley Tice
data@dailynexus.com

Opinion Editor: Melanie Ziment
Asst. Opinion Editor: Emily Kocis
opinion@dailynexus.com

Sports Editors: Omar Hernandez, Brandon Victor
Asst. Sports Editor: Annika Pearson
sports@dailynexus.com

Artsweek Editor: Kristina Valencia
Asst. Artsweek Editor: Sunidhi Sridhar
artsweek@dailynexus.com

On The Menu Editors: Winnie Lam
Asst. On The Menu Editor: Paige Holloway
onthemenu@dailynexus.com

Science Editor: Sean Crommelin
science@dailynexus.com

Nexustentialism Editors: Emma Demorest, Max Myszkowski
Asst. Nexustentialism Editor: J. Matteo Wharton
nexustentialism@dailynexus.com

Photo Editor: Sicheng Wang
photo@dailynexus.com

Sports Photo Editor: Leonard Paulasa
sportsphoto@dailynexus.com

Video Directors: Ana Chavez, Harvest Keeney
video@dailynexus.com

Production Editor: Aly Witmer
production@dailynexus.com

Layout & Graphics Editor: Hannah Appel
Asst. Layout Editor: Daniela Gomez
layout@dailynexus.com

Art Director: Emily Liu
art@dailynexus.com

Web Developer: Rowan Tran
web@dailynexus.com

Director of Social Media Strategy: Joshen Mantai
Social Media Managers: Ida Kazerani, Jordan Chang
socialmedia@dailynexus.com

Chief Copy Editor: Laila Voss
Senior Copy Readers: Caroline Gee, Natalie Gomez
Copy Readers: Gigi Jackson, Laura Tucker, Sean Crommelin, Daniel Ong
copy@dailynexus.com

The Weatherhuman
weatherhuman@dailynexus.com