[responsive-menu]

Staff/Contact

Daily Nexus Staff

Newsroom: Phone: (805) 893-2691

Advertising office: Phone: (805) 893-3828 / Fax: (805) 893-2789


 

Editor in Chief: Jorge Mercado
eic@dailynexus.com

Managing Editor: Tamari Dzotsenidze
managing@dailynexus.com

University News Editor: Simren Verma
County News Editor: Evelyn Spence
Asst. News Editors: Sanya Kamidi, Sofia Mejias-Pascoe, Max Abrams
news@dailynexus.com

Data Editor: Hayley Tice
Asst. Data Editor: Lauren McPhillips
data@dailynexus.com

Opinion Editors: Hannah Jackson, Harper Lambert
Outgoing Opinion Editor: Laurel Rinehart
opinion@dailynexus.com

Sports Editor: Omar Hernandez
Asst. Sports Editor: Brandon Victor
sports@dailynexus.com

Artsweek Editors: Zoë Jones, William Emmons
artsweek@dailynexus.com

On The Menu Editors: Tiffany Velasquez, Winnie Lam
onthemenu@dailynexus.com

Science Editor: Jacqueline Wen
science@dailynexus.com

Nexustentialism Editor: Ariana Marmolejo
Asst. Nexustentialism Editor: Emma Demorest
nexustentialism@dailynexus.com

Photo Editor: Siavash Ghadiri
photo@dailynexus.com

Sports Photo Editor: Angelica Banks
sportsphoto@dailynexus.com

Video Directors: Ana Chavez, Harvest Keeney
video@dailynexus.com

Layout & Graphics Editor: Aly Witmer
Asst. Layout Editor: Hannah Appel
layout@dailynexus.com

Art Director: Peyton Stotelmyre
art@dailynexus.com

Web Developer: Diego Segundo
web@dailynexus.com

Social Media Managers: Joshen Mantai, Calista Liu
socialmedia@dailynexus.com

Chief Copy Editor: Kylie George
Senior Copy Readers: Casey Gallagher, Sarah Garrett, Michelle Phan, Melanie Voskanian
Copy Readers: Emily Bredy, Allison Graydon, Sanya Kamidi, Andrew Keller, Vivi Phan, Tessa Reeg, Laila Voss
copy@dailynexus.com

Production: Kylie George
production@dailynexus.com

The Weatherhuman
weatherhuman@dailynexus.com