×
Menu

Staff/Contact

Daily Nexus Staff

Newsroom: Phone: (805) 893-2691

Advertising office: Phone: (805) 893-3828 / Fax: (805) 893-2789


 

Editor in Chief: Jorge Mercado
eic@dailynexus.com

Managing Editor: Tamari Dzotsenidze
managing@dailynexus.com

University News Editor: Simren Verma
County News Editor: Evelyn Spence
Asst. News Editors: Sofia Mejias-PascoeKatie Wolf
news@dailynexus.com

Data Editor: Hayley Tice
Asst. Data Editor: Lauren McPhillips
data@dailynexus.com

Opinion Editor: Laurel Rinehart
Asst. Opinion Editors: Hannah Jackson, Harper Lambert
opinion@dailynexus.com

Sports Editors: Omar Hernandez, Calvin Thrift
sports@dailynexus.com

Artsweek Editors: Zoë Jones, William Emmons
artsweek@dailynexus.com

On The Menu Editor: Tiffany Velasquez
Asst. On The Menu Editor: Winnie Lam
onthemenu@dailynexus.com

Science Editor: Jacqueline Wen
science@dailynexus.com

Nexustentialism Editor: Ariana Marmolejo
Asst. Nexustentialism Editor: Emma Demorest
nexustentialism@dailynexus.com

Photo Editor: Siavash Ghadiri
photo@dailynexus.com

Sports Photo Editor: Angelica Banks
sportsphoto@dailynexus.com

Video Director: Adam Brainin
Asst. Video Director: Adam Cox
video@dailynexus.com

Layout & Graphics Editor: Kevin Son
Asst. Layout Editor: Aly Witmer
layout@dailynexus.com

Art Director: Peyton Stotelmyre
art@dailynexus.com

Web Developer: Diego Segundo
web@dailynexus.com

Social Media Managers: Hannah Jackson, Sanya Kamidi
socialmedia@dailynexus.com

Chief Copy Editor: Kylie George
Senior Copy Readers: Casey Gallagher, Sarah Garrett, Michelle Phan, Melanie Voskanian
Copy Readers: Emily Bredy, Allison Graydon, Sanya Kamidi, Andrew Keller, Vivi Phan, Tessa Reeg, Laila Voss
copy@dailynexus.com

Production: Kylie George, Melanie Voskanian
production@dailynexus.com

The Weatherhuman
weatherhuman@dailynexus.com